Elected Officials

Mayor Greg Billings

PO Box 7888 Saltillo TN  38370

(731)325-7002 (office)

(731)687-3292 (fax)

[email protected]

     Mayor Billings was born in Atoka, TN where he lived and developed a successful career in Education. He is married and has two children. He and his family have been frequent guests and property owners in Saltillo for over 35 years. Upon his retirement in 2018, he and his wife officially moved to Saltillo and made it home. Although he currently serves as Principal at Corecivic’s South Central Correctional Facility, his education and leadership career spans over 30 years of service in Tennessee Public Schools as a Director of Bands, Vice Principal and Principal. Prior to serving as Alderman and Mayor for the City of Saltillo, he was Chairman of the Board of Zoning Appeals in Atoka, TN.

Alderman Nathan Reeves

PO Box 7888 Saltillo TN  38370


[email protected]

Alderman Reeves is a Saltillo resident and pastor for the Saltillo Pentecostal Church (SPC).  He recently returned to college and is in pursuit of a teaching degree.  He fills several roles in his life as husband, father, student, bowling association president, Henderson County Sheriff’s Dept Chaplain and substitute teacher.  He often states how much he loves Saltillo and he works tirelessly as a volunteer to help make community events a success, his goal is to further serve others in even greater roles to help the community and Saltillo prosper.

Alderman Teresa Morgan

Po Box 7888 Saltillo TN  38370


[email protected]

Alderman Morgan is currently serving her first term as Alderman, originally from McNairy County, she made Saltillo her home in 2018.  She has two children, six grandchildren and one great grandchild.  She is the owner and operator of Holland House in downtown Saltillo.  Teresa likes to stay active and has participated in several events including River Day, Around the Town Poker Run, Heritage Festival and she is vital to the Senior Center Program assisting in their day to day operation.  She has led the beautification effort at the Trolley Stop and Downtown Stage and seasonally updates the store fronts and museum décor for everyone’s enjoyment while visiting our downtown area..

Alderman Randy Carter

PO Box 7888 Saltillo TN 

38370 (731)325-7002

[email protected]

Alderman Mainord is currently serving her first term as Alderman, she is originally from Jackson, TN and graduated from Jackson Central High School, after years of enjoying the area, she officially made the move and became a Saltillo resident.  She is married with four children and has made the lasting memories with her family here in Saltillo and on the Tennessee River.  Karen is an active volunteer and currently assists with the Adopt a Pot program and the Landing Park beautification effort.  She is also a member of the River Day Committee and has led several beautification efforts both at the landing and community center.

Alderman Karen Mainord

PO Box 7888
Saltillo TN  38370
[email protected]

Alderman Carolyn Wood

Po Box 7888 Saltillo TN  38370


[email protected]

Alderman Woods is currently serving as a member of the Saltillo Board of Alderman, a position that she previously held for nine years. Carolyn was born and raised in Cherokee, Alabama and has been married to her husband Steve for over fifty years. Carolyn and Steve have lived in eight state across the country before calling Saltillo home. Currently, Carolyn owns a building on Main Street in Saltillo and formerly operated a boutique, Lillie’s by the River at that location. Over the years, she has owned other small businesses and in her spare time she enjoys reading, traveling and gardening. Carolyn takes great pride in working to improve our city and make it a place that people want to visit and make their home.


Saltillo Police Department

The Saltillo Police Department consists of Police Chief, Court Officer, Police Officers and TIBRS Officer who perform many duties while keeping the community safe by responding to citizen complaints and emergencies, directing and controlling traffic, protecting the property, facilities and citizens by enforcing state laws and laws and ordinances enacted by the Mayor and Board of Alderman. 

PO Box 7888 Saltillo TN  38370 (731)315-8410

[email protected]


Police Chief
Stephen Graves


Court Officer
Kay Alexander


TIBRS Officer
Sharla Graves


Saltillo Volunteer Fire Department

The Saltillo Volunteer Fire Department falls under the direction of Fire Chief Dustin Bruce.  His duties include directing all volunteer fire fighters and control of all activities and operation of the department including fire extinguishment, pre-fire planning, fire prevention and investigation.  In addition he meets with fire fighters for reporting on training practices, policy matters, working conditions and records.  He ensures all volunteer firefighters receive adequate training and maintains all records of fire apparatus and equipment.

PO Box 7888 Saltillo TN  38370 (731)325-7002

[email protected]


Fire Chief

 Dustin Bruce


Hardin County Local Officials

Hardin County Commissioner- District 5 Kathy Smith

Hardin County River Resort Board Don Robertson

Hardin County Road Commissioner – District 5 Billy Grooms

Hardin County School Board – District 5 Olga Turnbow


PO Box 7888 Saltillo TN  38370 (731)325-7002 (Office)

[email protected]

Administration for the Town of Saltillo include in addition to the Mayor, the Town Recorder, Director of Senior Activities, Judge and Staff Attorney.  Official duties provide for implementation and maintenance of official financial, administrative and legal records and acts necessary for the town, directing and providing for senior activities and legal services.  


Town Recorder
Venida Jackson


Director of Senior Activities
Mae Brewer

City Attorney
Lewis Cobb


Judge William Jay Reynolds



The Saltillo Maintenance personnel maintain approximately 9 miles of roadway within the corporate city limits of Saltillo.  They are responsible for the general aesthetic appearance of city parks, riverfront, ballfield and municipal buildings as well as making  general repairs to equipment, performing  routine equipment maintenance and inspects, cleans and performs needed maintenance on town’s right of way. 

Jimmy Jernigan


Saltillo Planning Commission

 Greg Billings

Karen Mainord

Georgia Brewer

Betty Kimbrell

Emily Mitchell

Saltillo Board of Zoning and Appeals

Diana Jernigan

Steve Turner

Laurie Ann Dunn